Uncategorized

TUBO TREAT

dsc_0419

During my childhood days, I can still remember, like it was just yesterday, whenever a truck load of sugarcane passing by our house in the province, we would patiently wait along the road if there’s a sugarcane falling off from the truck. If we were lucky enough, we would pick it up, wash it off, peel it and eat it with our bare teeth.

Well, that’s how amazing and simple my childhood was, until I discovered this new drink –Β Tubo Treat, which reminds me of my colorful childhood days. This refreshing drink comes with four flavors: Plain, Ginger, Passion Fruit and Ampalaya with lemon. I never thought that a sugarcane I once ate with my bare teeth is now a refreshing and thirst-quenching juice drink. And I, personally, love the Passion Fruit flavor.

dsc_0401

(Passion Fruit flavor. Mmmm.)

dsc_0398

(Plain flavor)

dsc_0399

(Ginger flavor)

dsc_0397

(Ampalaya with Lemon flavor)

A little research and I found out that this sugarcane juice gives good benefits for our health. It is said to speed up recovery process after jaundice (yellowish pigmentation of the skin, tissues and body fluids).Β It helps in maintaining healthy kidneys; helps keep the body fit and healthy. It beats dehydration; fights cancer; helpful for curing diabetes. It leaves you with an acne-free and glowing skin; acts as good digestive aid and treats anaemia.

image4-1

image2-1

To be honest, I am really not a fan of sugarcane juice when I started my adulthood life. I even felt strange when I heard that they made a juice out of sugarcane. But when I tried this Tubo Treat, it was really good. It’s not the usual refreshing drink that you can readily buy in the market. It is really different from the ordinary.

image1-2

image3-1

Try them out and tell me which one is your favorite flavor and what you drink it with.

Tubo Treat Stall Location:

Big Tent Asian Fruit Market, Abreeza Ayala Mall, Bajada Davao City

Contact No.: 0922-711-5537/ 0917-729-8177

12 thoughts on “TUBO TREAT

    1. ate pril.. late reply na kaayo ko! hihihi try ampalaya with flavor ate pril.. actually, the taste is really not bad.. at first medyo hesitant pa pud ko, pero okay diay siya once matilawan na! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh this is interesting! I go to Abreeza every weekend, I might drop by Asian Fruit market this week to check them out,I hope they taste good πŸ˜€ by the way I tagged you on my latest post πŸ™‚ http://gclarcy.com hope you can check it out πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clareeee! sorry for a bit late response.. i suggest you try first the passion fruit flavor if medyo doubtful ka pa.. hihihi it really tastes good clare πŸ™‚

      and clareeee! i checked it na.. aaawww, thanks for tagging me clare πŸ™‚ i am happy and touched that you included me. wala ko nag-expect. hihi will do my very best to answer and post about it too clare πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. bii.. ngayon ko lang nakita comment mo.. hihihi for sure nakabalik ka na rin ng Cebu ngayon. hehehe hope you were able to try this bi when you got home πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

